I have to admit that when I started this blog I wanted to be an inspiration- someone with mental illness who could still hold a job.

Well, let me give you an update. I was employed on January 23 when I checked myself into a mental hospital, where I stayed for nearly a month. Now I go to an intensive outpatient program and rely on my parents for support. I don’t work and I think I’m months, if not years, away from being employable.

So I’m just a consumer now- someone who takes his meds, takes government support and just tries to get by.

Am I still a social worker? I’m licensed. But no, I don’t think I am.

I wanted to give you a better blog. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

